Beauty Tips and Tricks


First in a series.

 

Beauty-and-Makeup-Tips-3

Always, always put sunscreen on your hands and neck. They’re just as important as your face, and they show aging the fastest!

The best way to fight aging and prevent pimples is to use a retinoid serum, cream or lotion. You’ve likely heard this, but have you tried it? It is honestly the one thing that will make a huge difference in the appearance of your skin.  It helps smooth wrinkles, prevent blemishes, keep pore size small and fight sun damage. Just be sure to also use SPF religiously with it — another tried and true tip.
 
You can use your eyebrows to make dark under eye circles less noticeable. Just tweeze your brows so they’re more straight-across than arched. When they’re arched you get a complete circle effect (your brows and the dark circles below) and that exaggerates the dark circles, but if your brows are straight across, it breaks up that shape and de-emphasizes the circles.
 
If you have zero time to do your makeup, focus on your brows — just fill them in and brush them, then throw on some lip gloss. This is the fastest way to look ‘pulled together’.
 
Always use your ring finger to apply moisturizer or concealer to the eye area. It puts the least amount of pressure on the skin.
Powder is the only makeup or skin care product applied with a downward motion—you do this to smooth down facial hairs.
Exfoliate with a body scrub once a week to slough off dead cells that make skin look dull. When skin is freshly exfoliated, lotion and oil are better absorbed

Mix cooled coffee grounds with any oil (I like coconut) to make a cellulite-reducing and exfoliating scrub for your body!

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. RenuDerma
    Dec 01, 2012 @ 15:24:16

    Beautiful and smart blog.We are in a same field my friend.

    Reply

  2. webbacklinks.com
    May 21, 2013 @ 23:42:33

    Greetings! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give
    a quick shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading your articles.

    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same topics?

    Many thanks!

    Reply

  3. Order Pur Essence
    May 22, 2013 @ 17:44:19

    I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your website. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here
    and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to create your
    theme? Outstanding work!

    Reply

  4. Lift and Glow Pro Skin Care
    Jun 07, 2013 @ 17:53:31

    I all the time emailed this weblog post page to all my friends,
    because if like to read it afterward my friends will too.

    Reply

  5. Vivexin
    Jul 02, 2013 @ 07:54:49

    What’s up i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anywhere, when i read this piece of writing i thought i could also make comment due to this brilliant article.

    Reply

  6. Pure Collagen Skin Care
    Jul 10, 2013 @ 07:04:52

    This design is incredible! You obviously know how to keep a
    reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start
    my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job.
    I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

    Reply

  7. Solpria
    Jul 12, 2013 @ 19:04:35

    This is the right site for anyone who really wants to find out about this topic.
    You understand a whole lot its almost hard to argue with you (not
    that I actually will need to…HaHa). You definitely put a
    fresh spin on a topic that’s been written about for many years. Excellent stuff, just wonderful!

    Reply

  8. Eva
    Jul 14, 2013 @ 08:51:07

    I read this piece of writing completely about the resemblance of latest and earlier technologies, it’s remarkable article.

    Reply

  9. Ultimate Facial Review
    Jul 21, 2013 @ 23:47:47

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article.
    I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

    Reply

  10. Lift and glow pro
    Aug 04, 2013 @ 03:47:40

    I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post
    is written by him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty.

    You’re wonderful! Thanks!

    Reply

  11. DermPure Review
    Aug 12, 2013 @ 02:18:12

    Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips and hints for newbie blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

    Reply

  12. http://vivexinreview.net
    Sep 13, 2013 @ 17:06:22

    After checking out a handful of the blog posts on your site, I truly appreciate your way of writing a blog.
    I saved as a favorite it to my bookmark webpage list and will
    be checking back soon. Please visit my web site as well and tell me
    how you feel.

    Reply

  13. nokia tracking
    Dec 01, 2013 @ 14:36:47

    Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a lot about this,
    like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with
    a few pics to drive the message home a little bit, but
    instead of that, this is fantastic blog. An excellent read.

    I will definitely be back.

    Reply

  14. The Elevation Group member login
    Dec 28, 2013 @ 04:23:03

    It’s an amazing post in support of all the web visitors; they will obtain advantage
    from it I am sure.

    Reply

  15. digitalslu.com
    Mar 03, 2014 @ 16:17:15

    Hi there, I enjoy reading through your article. I like to write
    a little comment to support you.

    Reply

  16. Tuyet
    Apr 09, 2014 @ 17:44:20

    Fantastic website. A lot of helpful information here.
    I’m sending it to some pals ans additionally sharing in delicious.
    And of course, thanks to your effort!

    Reply

  17. good friday quotes 2014
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 20:31:14

    Hi my friend! I wish to say that this post is awesome, great written and include approximately all vital infos.

    I’d like to see extra posts like this .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archived Posts

